April Project Wrap Up!

Hi peeps!

I have been trying to work on loads of projects so these wraps ups have been a little bit ignored…. Oops!

April saw me exploring a challenge that has always been in the back of my mind… That is mix media Canvases! I have had a lot of people say your cards are beautiful…. so much so that they do not want to throw them away… I have always thought it was a little silly as normally cards are kind of a temporary thrill. When my grandmother said she leaves them in a basket but was running out of room, I knew I had to think of a way to make my cards become little pieces of art.

I started with a canvas for my Grandmother using Some Odd Girls  Gardening Mae to make a fun floral layout. I did have a bit of a struggle with the canvas… such as how do I add the image to the canvas, I also was hoping for a more wild flower look, But I then realized that both my grandmother and this little digi would be planting and taking care of flowers from the little seedlings.

Gardening-Mae-Patti

I am really happy with how sunny and bright it turned out, she was also very surprised that it wasn’t just a card but something extra special I made for her.

 

Next up I made a quick birthday card for my co-workers birthday. I am pretty proud at how much he looks like Bucket our clinic cat… The tabby stripes actually added a nice texture to his fluffy fur! Stamp from Some Odd Girl- kitty hopper

Kitty-Hopper-by-Patti-wm

 

Lastly I have a card I made for my boss… I think they need to stop all having birthday’s in April! anyways she was heading to Hawaii and I thought Some Odd Girl Tropical Mae would pair perfectly with a watercolour background…. Also a first!

Tropical-Mae_Patti

This card turned out so bright and colourful! did not realize that my new Zig clean color markers were that bright!

 

That’s it for April!

~Patti

 

 

Leave a Reply

