Playful Unicorns

 

 

playful-unicorns-with-water

Stamp by: Kraftin Kimmie Stamps- Unicorn and Rainbows 

 

 

Hello Gals and Pals,

I have had the idea for this card running through my mind since I received my latest Krafty haul. I knew I wanted the unicorns bouncing on some fluffy white clouds, also Kraftin Kimmie challenge this week is to make a White card!

I knew that the card had to contain a little bit of rainbow colour, because of the lovely sentiment I wanted to use on the front…

I coloured the unicorns white by adding gray’s and blue-gray shadows to make them appear more white. I then coloured their manes to match the pattern paper. Lastly, I added gold gel pen to the hooves, the crown, and the horn.

My Niece is turning 4 this week and I hope the whimsy of this card will make her look at it for at least a minute while she is opening all her pretty packages.

Lots of Hugs!

~Patti

The question of the week: What is your favorite mythical creature? Mine will always be dragons but a close second would be a phoenix.

 

One thought on “Playful Unicorns

  1. This is one of my favorite cards ever!!! Love the design, colours,… everything!!! Thank you for joining our challenge at Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps!

    Like

Leave a Reply

